Chinese|EN

Marking Awards Ceremony

On April 19, 2017, a global packaging design competition commissioned by Food & Beverage Innovation Forum (FBIF) successfully concluded at Hilton Shanghai Hongqiao Hotel. At Marking Awards 2017 Ceremony, authorities and leading forces in the industry as well as world-class packaging designers, inclucing Brian McGuinness, Tetra PakGreater China Cluster VP Marketing & Product Management; Grant Li, Creative Director of L3 Branding and Christophe Pradere, CEO & Founder of BETC Design; witnessed together the announcement of the Marking Award and six individual awards.

This year’s Marking Awards has attracted famous brands from all around the world, including Coca-Cola, Pepsi, Mondelez, HERSHEY’S, DANONE, Starbucks, Yakult, COFCO, Unilever, GODIVA, Glico, Campbell Soup, ABInBev, Fonterra, Wong Lo Kat, Vitasoy, Vita Coco, Calsberg, McDonald’s,Nongfu Spring and Master Kong. What’s more, winners of global design competition represented by Nikita Konkin, along with outstanding creative agencies and international independent designers ignited brilliant sparks during the Marking Awards.

The winning entries of Marking Awards 2017 have been through both a public election online and a group discussion of authoritative expert designers, aimed at promoting innovative and practical designs, finding out emerging packaging talents, pushing forward communication in design originality, sharing packaging design resources and motivating worldwide food-packaging design lovers.

The ceremony was hosted by Benton N. Sauer, Vice President, Managing Director and Executive Creative Director of LPK Asia, together with Sun Lingli, Packaging & Design Manager of Mars Chocolate China. Both were humorous and the ceremony enjoyed heated atmosphere. Following the opening remark from Brian McGuinness, Tetra Pak Greater China Cluster VP Marketing & Product Management, the winning entries were successively unveiled.

Marking Awards 2017 is a global packaging design competition which aims to gather world-class designers. In the form of a high-level global summit, Marking Awards will paint the picture and build the cosystem of creative packaging designs.

In terms of packaging design, Brian McGuinness offered us his unique explanation at the awards ceremony. “Great packaging design can not only bring brand new visual experience, but also effectively raise the value of products, optimizing logistics and transportation, reducing carbon footprint in the long run.” This provides the innovation and even reform in food packaging with the oretical motivation and the success of Marking Awards is of highest significance to this industry. That is why FBIF Marking Awards is not only an industrial award, but also represent a lifestyle and an attitude with the combination of innovation and wisdom.

中文|EN

2017颁奖典礼

2017年4月19日,由 FBIF 食品饮料创新论坛组委会发起的一场全球范围内的包装设计精英大奖赛于上海元一希尔顿酒店落下帷幕。“2017 标志大赏”颁奖典礼,利乐大中华地区市场与产品管理副总裁Brian McGuinnes、L3 Branding创意总监李冠儒、BETC Design总经理兼创始人Christophe Pradere等业内权威人士、领军人物及全球最顶尖的包装设计精英共同见证标志设计大奖和六大单项奖的诞生。

本届标志大赏吸引了许多全球知名品牌的参与,如可口可乐、百事、亿滋、好时、达能、星巴克、养乐多、中粮、联合利华、GODIVA、格力高、金宝汤、百威英博、恒天然、王老吉、维他奶、Vita Coco、嘉士伯、麦当劳、农夫山泉、康师傅等,更有以Nikita Konkin为代表的国际设计大赛获奖者、出色的创意机构连同全球的独立设计师们在标志大赏中迸发食品包装设计的火花。

“2017 标志大赏”获奖作品先后经网络平台的公选和权威专家评审团的评选,旨在倡导创新和实用的设计,挖掘新锐食品饮料包装设计人才,推动设计创意交流,分享包装设计资源并为全球食品包装设计爱好者提供原动力。

颁奖典礼现场由LPK Asia亚洲区副总裁、运营总监兼执行创意总监Benton N. Sauer与玛氏巧克力高级包装设计经理孙玲莉主持,两位主持人幽默风趣,现场热烈,随之利乐大中华地区市场与产品管理副总裁Brian McGuinness为“2017 标志大赏”颁奖典礼开幕致辞,获奖作品依次揭晓。

2017 标志大赏,这个专注于食品饮料包装设计的国际性赛事,聚集了全球最顶尖的包装设计精英;通过国际性高峰论坛的形式,去打造一个创新型良性包装设计生态圈。

关于食品包装设计,Brian McGuinness在标志大赏颁奖现场阐释了其独到的见解,“好的包装设计不仅能为消费者带来全新的视觉体验,站在长远角度看,包装创新能够有效推动产品价值的提升,优化物流和运输,减少碳足迹”。这为食品包装领域的创新,甚至革新提供了理论层面的原动力,也是标志大赏的成功举办对于食品包装设计领域的最大意义。所以FBIF标志大赏,这不仅仅是一个行业奖项,它更是一种将创意与智慧融于生活的方式和态度。